Departments Mississippi Agriculture adn Forestry Museum Mississippi Fair Commission Mississippi Farmers Market Mississippi Board of Anmial Health Mississipi Bureau of Agricultural Theft Bureau of Plant Industry Market Development Regulatory Services
The Bureau of Plant Industry

Registration and Inspection Fees

Forms, Laws & Regulations

» Laws
» Regulations

All fertilizer and soil/plant amendment registrants are required to report tonnage sold in the state to the department at the end of each calendar quarter. Lime and feed registrants are required to report tonnage annually.

A 25-cent per-ton inspection fee is paid quarterly on fertilizer sold in bulk or in packages greater than 10 pounds. A registration fee of $50 on products sold in 10 pounds or less will exempt fertilizer registrants from the 25-cent per-ton inspection fee. An annual inspection fee of $25 on feed products offered for sale in packages of 10 pounds or less, in addition to the $5 registration fee, will exempt feed registrants from the 25-cent per-ton inspection fee. An annual registration fee of $25 is required for soil and plant amendment products. An annual inspection fee of 35-cents per ton is paid on soil or plant amendment products sold in bulk or packages greater than 10 pounds. An annual inspection fee of $50 is required for soil or plant amendment products sold in packages of 10 pounds or less. No registration or inspection fees are required for lime products sold in the state.